22550408 1931447803762239 8979717341893602131 o
Photo: KALAS

Andrew Feather (Bike Chain Ricci) takes the win in the men's competition ahead of Joe Nordledge (Bristol South CC) And league leader, Andrew Kirby (UOBCC) in the penultimate round of the WTTA hardriders hill climb series.

The womens race was won by Joanne Jago Of Performance Cycles who beat Frances Bromley (Buxton CC-Sett Valley) by 31 seconds with Kate Baker (University of Bath CC) a further 4 seconds back

Rider comments

It's quite a tough climb to judge due to the fluctuations in gradient, particularly over the first half of the climb. I managed to gauge it quite well and saved some energy for the final steep section - I did the hill climb a few years ago and remember losing a lot of time on this final part. I was happy with 5.09, which was 9 seconds off the course record set by Jim Henderson during the nationals 17 years ago. I'll be back next year!

Know what happened?

Sign In to add a race report


Position Name Club/Team Time
1 Andrew Feather Bike Chain Ricci  05.09.6
2 Joe Norledge Bristol South Cycling Club 05.35.7
3 Andrew Kirby University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC) 05.38.2
4 Daniel Alford Bristol South Cycling Club 05.50.5
5 Josh Coyne Okehampton CC 05.51.9
6 Joe Hawksworth Bristol South Cycling Club 05.55.3
7 Glyndwr Griffiths 73 Degrees Bicycles 05.58.4
8 George Jones Velo Club St Raphael 05.59.2
9 Gordon Markus Severn RC 06.00.9
10 Ben Wainwright Team Tor 2000 (Kalas) 06.03.2
11 Fred Cook University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC) 06.05.8
12 Jack Phillips Salt And Sham Cycle Club 06.10.1
13 Callum Hunter University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC) 06.10.2
14 Reuben Bakker-Dyos BikeRadar  06.12.3
15 Joshua Gray Team Tor 2000 (Kalas) 06.20.0
16 Adam Whittaker Salt And Sham Cycle Club 06.20.3
17 Khem Sattaur University of Bath Cycling Club 06.23.1
18 Harry Tucker Sulis Scorpians YCA 06.27.8
19 Jack Luke BikeRadar  06.44.9
20 Mark Brock Team Tor 2000 (Kalas) 06.52.6
21 Geoff Ware Minehead Cycling Club 06.52.7
22 Joanne Jago Performance Cycles CC 07.06.2
23 Oliver Chatting Team Tor 2000 (Kalas) 07.07.8
24 Lee Musto Minehead Cycling Club 07.09.7
25 Mark Jerzak Chew Valley Cycling Club  07.13.5
26 William Ryan Team Tor 2000 (Kalas) 07.35.6
27 Frances Bromley Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles  07.37.6
28 Stephen Chmiewliski Team Tor 2000 (Kalas) 07.38.9
29 Kate Baker Performance Cycles CC 07.41.6
30 Nancy Walker University of Warwick Triathlon & Road Cycling Club 08.07.3
31 Louis Cox Team Tor 2000 (Kalas) 08.09.0
32 George Southon Team Tor 2000 (Kalas) 08.13.6
33 Alice Thomson DRK Racing 08.17.9
34 Heidi Blunden Sodbury Cycle Sport 09.16.9
35 Mark Cox Team Tor 2000 (Kalas) 11.42.6
 Sign In to Flag This Event

Do you compete?

Sign up to add your own events and reports to fauxpro.cc

Sign In / up