Yorkshire Points Round 9 - Women|Vets

Rider comments

I really like the course at York, muddy off cambers, hard straights, and a layer of wet mud on the surface makes for fun racing. I had a good race leading off the start and getting into a good rhythm on the first lap. I was really pushing myself out of corners and on the straights to test where my fitness was. It was a really cold day and with all the water on the course everyone was freezing by the end!

My race didn't start well! I was in 2nd place and got caught up in some course tape, ripped by Gouldy. It took a couple of minutes to unravel, eventually getting going after another problem with the bike, got back up to 2nd. Good hard course! Will be an excellent trophy.

Know what happened?

Sign In to add a race report


1 Tim Gould Zepnat rt M
2 Mike Burdon Ph-Mas Paul Milnes ERT M
3 Noel Clough fietsentempo M
4 andrew carr sowerbybros M
5 Charles Warren Harrogate Nova M
6 Jough Watson ChargeBikes M
7 Marcus Spencer HargreavesCycles M
8 Phil Hinchliffe Holmfirth CC M
9 Wayne Nicholson York Cycleworks M
10 John Docker HSW M
11 John Elwell East Bradford CC M
12 Steve Smales M
13 Steve Shepherd Jorvik MTB M
14 John Wood Ilkley CC M
15 Brent Carr HereComeTheBelgians M
16 John Houlihan HCTB M
17 Amira Mellor F
18 John Wright Wakefield CC M
19 Anthony Matthews M
20 Brian Perks Pedalsport Cycling Club M
21 Todd Sewart HCTB M
22 Timothy Beachill Teamcysticfibrosis M
23 Kevin Holmes ua M
24 Gary Warton Stockton Wh M
25 Richard Cutsforth VeloClubBeverley M
26 Mark Mckie York Cycleworks M
27 Tim Gill Ilkley CC M
28 Nick Mason HarrogateNova M
29 Edward Sarmiento cyclocrossrider.com M
30 Heath Ackroyd Shibden CC M
31 Steve Robinson Danby Velo M
32 Andrew Simpson DoncasterWhlrs M
33 Lily Greenhalgh East Bradford CC F
34 Jason Bishop Ilkley CC M
35 Steve Hodgson Holmfirth CC M
36 Andy Cook Holmfirth CC M
37 Rod Dugher DoncasterWheelers M
38 Alison Kinloch PHMas Paul Milnes F
39 Hannah Saville cyclocrossrider.com F
40 Gareth Buddo CycleHeaven M
41 Simon Wilson M
42 Poppy Cooke PH-MASPaulMilnesOldfieldERT F
43 Robert Grainger Scar. Paragon M
44 Anthony Jones Knottingley Velo M
45 Adrian Speight DaveRaynersCycleSport M
46 Sinead Burke Ph-MAS/Paul Milnes/Oldfield F
47 David Collins M
48 Peter Young MOONGLUCC M
49 Pete Smith VC Beverley M
50 Chris Short Pedalsport Cycling Club M
51 Rob Wilkins Moonglu CC M
52 Al Yellup York Cycleworks M
53 Richard Green HSW M
54 Ruby Boyes HSW F
55 John Rawden M
56 Timothy Evans Harrogate Nova M
57 Suzanne Young YorkCycleworks F
58 Terry Lightfoot York Tri Club M
59 Russell Gordon Holmfirth Cycling Club M
60 Martin Lyness M
61 Libby Greatorex Bioracer F
62 Nicky Hartle PHMas F
63 Peter Anderson Seacroft Whlrs M
64 Alison Sarmiento Harrogate Nova F
65 Jessica Hobson-Taylor YorkCycleworks F
66 John Senior York Cycleworks M
67 Kylie Jackson York Cycleworks F
68 Josie Smith Barnsley RC F
69 Ian Cooper Shibden CC M
70 Paul Gray Paul Milnes M
71 Brian Crossley Wakefield Tri M
72 Katrina Adam ARCC F
73 Steven Webster Bronte Whlrs M
74 Brit Tate Jedi Cycles F
75 Joanne Worboys-Hobson Holmfirth CC F
76 Robyn McLean Moonglu F
77 Michael Gaughan WTC M
78 Danny Sampson York Tri M
79 Tony Wild Otley CC M
80 Janine Pickard Jedi Cycles F
81 Steven Cavell Condor RC M
82 Rachel Lightfoot York Tri Club F
83 Chris Beetham Seacroft Whlrs M
84 Jenni Myers Albarosa F
85 Stu Thoimas M
86 Gilly Fraser-Rees Ilkley CC F
 Sign In to Flag This Event

Do you compete?

Sign up to add your own events and reports to fauxpro.cc

Sign In / up